Summer Activities at Astbury Water Sports Centre – 2019

Contact us today

or call us on    01782 722226 to discuss your requirements.

Situated at Astbury Mere, Astbury Water Sports Centre is the location in Congleton offering various water sports from canoeing to sailing. We also offer a range of land based activities including navigation and orienteering.

Our Summer of Fun will keep the kids active and healthy this summer! It’s a great adventure with friends and a fantastic opportunity to make new friends!

Booking Information:
– Open to 7-16 year olds
– £25 per person, per day. 5 days for the price of 4!

Here’s what your day will look like:
Drop Off: 8.30am-9am
Activity Session 1 : 9.00 – 11.45
Lunch: 11.45 – 12.15
Activity Session 2 : 12:15 – 15:00
Collection : 15:00 – 15:30
Optional Late Stay Available (up to 5.30pm): +£5.50

Our tuck shop is open at lunch and at the end of the day. However, children should bring their own packed lunch.

Week 1

Monday 22nd July : Land Based & Challenge Day
Tuesday 23rd July : Canoeing & Archery
Wednesday 24th July : Battleships & Team Tasks
Thursday 25th July : Sailing & Catapults
Friday 26th July : Challenge Orienteering & Kayaking

Week 2

Monday 29th July : Water Sports & Challenge Day
Tuesday 30th July : Land Based & Challenge Day
Wednesday 31st July : Canoeing & Archery
Thursday 1st August : Battleships & Team Tasks
Friday 2nd August : Sailing & Catapults

Week 3

Monday 5th August : Challenge Orienteering & Kayaking
Tuesday 6th August : Water Sports & Challenge Day
Wednesday 7th August : Land Based & Challenge Day
Thursday 8th August : Canoeing & Archery
Friday 9th August : Battleships & Team Tasks

Week 4

Monday 12th August : Sailing & Catapults
Tuesday 13th August : Kayaking & Challenge Orienteering
Wednesday 14th August : Water Sports & Challenge Day
Thursday 15th August : Land Based & Challenge Day
Friday 16th August : Canoeing & Archery

Week 5

Monday 19th August : Battleships & Catapults
Tuesday 20th August : Sailing & Catapults
Wednesday 21st August : Challenge Orienteering & Kayaking
Thursday 22nd August : Water Sports & Challenge Day
Friday 23rd August : Land Based & Challenge Day

Week 6

Monday 26th August : Canoeing & Archery
Tuesday 27th August : Battleships & Catapults
Wednesday 28th August : Sailing & Catapults
Thursday 29th August : Kayaking & Challenge Orienteering
Friday 30th August : Water Sports & Challenge Day

Please contact us on 01782 722 226 to book your place now!

To see our School Holiday Activity Brochure for Astbury Water Sports Centre, click here.

For more information on our School Holiday Activities at our other centres, click here.



Leisure activities

Since 2000, Peak Pursuits has specialised in helping children and teenagers reach their potential and exceed their expectations. All of our activities are used as a tool to develop young people of all backgrounds.
Read More