Summer 2018 at Astbury Water Sports Centre

Contact us today

or call us on    01782 722226 to discuss your requirements.

Situated at Astbury Mere, Astbury Water Sports Centre is the location in Congleton offering various water sports from canoeing and kayaking to sailing and raft building. We also offer a range of land based activities including navigation and orienteering.

Our Summer of Fun will keep the kids busy July – August 2018 (ages 7-16)

Booking Information
 Open to 7-16 year olds
 £25 per person, per day. 5 days for the price of 4!

Here’s what your day will look like:
Drop Off: 8.30am-9am
Activity Session 1 : 9.00 – 11.45
Lunch: 11.45 – 12.15
Activity Session 2 : 12:15 – 15:00
Collection : 15:00 – 15:30
Optional Late Stay Available (up to 5.30pm): +£5.50

Week 1
Monday 23rd July – Battleships
Tuesday 24th July – Team Tasks & Raft Building
Wednesday 25th July – Survival Skills & Navigation
Thursday 26th July – Sailing & Canoeing
Friday 27th July – Stand Up Paddleboarding & Mountain Biking

Week 2
Monday 30th July – Challenge Orienteering & Kayaking
Tuesday 31st July – Sailing & Canoeing
Wednesday 1st August – Stand Up Paddleboarding & Mountain Biking
Thursday 2nd August – Team Tasks & Raft Building
Friday 3rd August – Battleships

Week 3
Monday 6th August – Stand Up Paddleboarding & Mountain Biking
Tuesday 7th August – Battleships
Wednesday 8th August – Survival Skills & Navigation
Thursday 9th August – Sailing & Canoeing
Friday 10th August – Challenge Orienteering & Kayaking

Week 4
Monday 13th August – Battleships
Tuesday 14th August – Team Tasks & Raft Building
Wednesday 15th August – Survival Skills & Navigation
Thursday 16th August – Sailing & Canoeing
Friday 17th August – Stand Up Paddleboarding & Mountain Biking

Week 5
Monday 20th August- Challenge Orienteering & Kayaking
Tuesday 21st August – Sailing & Canoeing
Wednesday 22nd August – Stand Up Paddleboarding & Mountain Biking
Thursday 23rd August – Team Tasks & Raft Building
Friday 23rd August – Battleships

Week 6

Monday 27th August – Stand Up Paddleboarding & Mountain Biking
Tuesday 28th August – Battleships
Wednesday 29th August – Survival Skills & Navigation
Thursday 30th August – Sailing & Canoeing
Friday 31st August – Challenge Orienteering & Kayaking

Please contact us on 01782 722 226 to book your place now!



Leisure activitiess

Since 2000, Peak Pursuits has specialised in helping children and teenagers reach their potential and exceed their expectations. All of our activities are used as a tool to develop young people of all backgrounds.
Read More